ACTIVITY FORMS

Students who wish to participate in a school activity or club must submit the required forms.

Cody Clubs

CODY CLUBS

Participation in clubs and activities helps students develop a sense of camaraderie and make friendships based on common interests. We encourage CHS students to find out what activities we offer, to get involved, and to have some fun while they learn new skills.

GET INVOLVED!

CHS students may choose from a variety of clubs and activities. We’ve got something for everyone! Want to learn more? Contact the school sponsor.

Art

Sponsors: Brandon Undeberg  bunderberg@park6.org 

Art Symposium - TBD

Cheerleading

Sponsor: Brittany Schumacher  britt.schum@gmail.com 

Try-Outs: Held in the Spring of each School Year

FBLA

Sponsor: Mark Landerman   mlanderman@park6.org 

State Leadership Conference: April 16 - 18, 2023

FFA

Sponsor: Troy Wiant  twiant@park6.org 

This is a Co-Curricular activity with WHSAA Competitions.

Journalism

Sponsor: Brooke Davidson   brookedavidson@park6.org

This is a Co-Curricular activity.

WHSSPA State Convention: November 7, 2022 http://www.whsspa.com/home 

Marching Band / Color Guard

Sponsor: Wade French (Band) wadefrench@park6.org 

Carisa French (Color Guard)

This is a Co-Curricular activity with WHSAA Competitions.

Instrumental Music

Sponsor: Wade French  wadefrench@park6.org 

This is a Co-Curricular activity with WHSAA Competitions.

Choral Music

Sponsor: Anissa Bree  abree@park6.org 

This is a Co-Curricular activity with WHSAA Competitions.

Drama

Sponsor: Drew Murray  drewmurray@park6.org 

Fall Play: December 2nd & 3rd

State Competition: December 8th - 10th, 2022

Spring Musical: April 21st & 22nd

Speech

Sponsor: Shabnam Khan shabnamkhan@park6.org 

Weekly Competitions w/State Competition March 9-11, 2023

Student Council

Sponsor: Ryan Beardall  rbeardall@park6.org 

Elections: Spring of each school year. Students who wish to join mid-year please contact Sponsor.

Cody High School - OTHER CLUBS & ACTIVITIES

Art Club

Sponsor: Brandon Undeberg   bunderberg@park6.org 

Club Description: A club of students interested in working on art projects and art activities outside of the classroom setting.

Time they Meet: Twice per month in Mr. Undeberg’s Classroom. Room 116-117-118

Cody GSA (Gay-Straight Alliance) Club

Sponsor: Brooke Davidson   brookedavidson@park6.org 

Club Description: GSA is a club for students interested in issues related to the LGBTQ community. Our goal is to provide support, reduce bullying, participate in school-wide, community-wide, and state-wide activities, and have fun.

Time they Meet: Every Friday during lunch.

Drawing Club

Sponsor: Betsy Kennedy Ryzewicz   betsykennedyryzewicz@park6.org 

President - Ecilya Wright    ecilyawright@park6.org

Vice President - Delaney (Max) Colegrove  delaneycolegrove@park6.org 

Club Description: A club for students who want to refine their drawing skills and work on a group project to help fundraise for the club.

Time they Meet: Every Thursday at lunch in Room 106.

Foreign Language Club

Sponsor: Ryan Beardall   rbeardall@park6.org 

Club Description: A club to further the study of foreign languages and cultures.

Time they Meet: Every other week during lunch.

History Club

Sponsor: Stephany Anderson   stephanyanderson@park6.org 

Club Description: This club sponsors the History Day Competition, Model UN Team and Voice of Democracy Contest. Students should talk with Ms. Anderson if they are interested in participating in either event.

Time they Meet: Tuesdays or Thursdays in the Fall at lunch in Room 208.

History Day meetings as needed.

NHS (National Honor Society)

Sponsor: Elizabeth Hanson   elizabethhanson@park6.org 

Club Description: The National Honor Society is a nationwide organization in the United States and consists of many chapters in High Schools. Selection is based on four criteria: Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character.

Time they Meet: One Thursday per month at lunch, as well as,  group and individual volunteer activities each month.

Outdoor Club

Sponsor: Dean Olenik   dolenik@park6.org 

Club Description: A club who seeks to instill a lifelong passion for the land, the environment, the wilderness, and our outdoor heritage through fun, safe, and healthy outdoor activities.

Time they Meet: Every other Wednesday at lunch in Room 218.

Prom Committee

Sponsor: Penny Boyles   pboyles@park6.org 

Club Description: A club for Junior Students only. This club plans/prepares for Prom each year.

Time they Meet: Meet once a week at lunch starting in September.

Project Unify

Sponsors: Sam Buck / Sarah Call / Karen Wagner    sambuck@park6.org   scall@park6.org 

Club Description: An inclusive club for students with different abilities. Promotes unified sports such as bowling, soccer, skiing, basketball, track & field, and swimming. Encourages student leadership and whole engagement. Some projects include: the Spread the Word campaign, Jack-a-lope Jump, and hosting the Special Olympics Spring Area Games.

When they Meet: Once a month throughout the school year plus special events.

Special Olympics

Sponsor: Sarah Call   scall@park6.org 

Club Description: Offers the following activities throughout the school year.

Fall - Bowling & Soccer

Winter - Nordic Ski, Alpine Ski, Snowshoeing

Spring - Basketball, Track & Field, and Swimming

Time they Meet: Various times throughout the year.

TLC

Sponsor: Deb White  d_white@park6.org 

Club Description: There are two parts to this club…TLC (Teen Leadership Coalition) - Community service based organization that has been operating in the Cody school district for nearly 20 years. This club promotes annual projects that are decided by the members. Past projects have included: Positive Role Modeling where students helped out with CAN Middle School and Elementary School events, and fundraising for support for a school in Malawi for students with HIV providing them with school uniforms and equipment and also sending pen pal letters. Being a member of TLC is a great resume builder demonstrating a commitment to community service in the school and beyond. Youth for Justice - Is an extension of TLC where students learn about the lawmaking process and then create bills. The club then lobbies for those bills at the State Legislature in order to make changes to the state of Wyoming laws that benefit our citizens.

When they Meet: Tuesdays at lunch in Room 222