Per the Wyoming Department of Education Memorandum No. 2014-087, and starting with the 2014-15 school year, the Jason Flatt Act (JFA) requires all teachers and administrators to complete eight hours of suicide prevention training every four years, with two hours of training during the first year of employment if they haven't received prior training.


The following is a list of WDE approved suicide prevention trainings that are recommended for Park County School District 6 personnel. Staff must complete two hours of training each year.

Educators need to be aware that self-study courses do not generate a certificate of completion. However, if a building administrator desires, he/she may use a DVD and support materials to facilitate a training with staff and generate a certificate.