National Student Production - Cody High School Student Award Winners

For the regional Student Emmy competition for Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington and Wyoming, Cody High School had four teams nominated in categories and two teams win. 

Eliza Spencer and Taylor Ochse were nominated for their Crosswalk story in the Hard News category; Kinsley Merritt and Mia McMinn were nominated for their Nutcracker turns 25 story in the Light News category.  Aiden Bee, Kinsley Merritt and Mia McMinn won in the non-fiction short-form category for their film, Our Ukrainian Friends. Jarom Beardall took the regional prize for his inspiring football piece, "Uncommon." The wins by Aiden, Kinsley, Mia and Jarom mean that they are nominees for the national Student Emmy competition, whose winners will be announced in a live telecast this Fall, 2023. 



Hard news:

Cody Middle School Crosswalk • Cody High School • Emma Baxter, Producer/Director/Editor

Eliza Spencer and Taylor Ochse, Producers/Editors


Light news:

Nutcracker 25th Anniversary Performance • Cody High School • Kinsley Merritt, Producer/Director/Editor and Mia McMinn, Producer/ Editor

(in that CHS Wired episode - at about the 31 minute mark)


Non-fiction short form film:

Our Ukrainian Friends • Cody High School • Aiden Bee, Director/Producer; Mia McMinn and Kinsley Merrit, Producers/Editors


Sports Story or Segment:

Uncommon • Cody High School • Jarom Beardall, Producer/Director/Editor